Webinar

Top 5 Barriers to Supply Chain Network Design Adoption and How to Overcome Them

  • 24 April 2019
  • 0 replies
  • 29 views
Top 5 Barriers to Supply Chain Network Design Adoption and How to Overcome Them
Userlevel 4
Want to build your internal capability, reduce costs and make better decisions? It's easier than you think. We’ve all been there. You have tough decisions to make about your network design. You may have recently had M&A activity, about to roll out a new product line or need to cut costs. You need answers to urgent network questions, but weeks go by. When you finally have the analysis, everything has changed, and it is no longer relevant. How can you build this capability in-house and get the answers you need in a timely way?

This webinar will share research findings from Supply Chain Insights, including the top 5 obstacles that bog you down when trying to improve your network design efforts:

  • Poor data quality
  • Lack of skilled resources
  • Don’t have the right tools/tools are too complex or expensive
  • Lengthy time to plan/execute
  • Lack of upper management support
Paul and Brian will discuss how to tackle these obstacles, outline steps you can take to begin the journey and share examples of how running what-if scenarios can help you get the answers you need more quickly.

Sign up to join the webinar

Date: Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Time: 8:00 am PDT / 11:00am EDT / 5:00 pm CEST
Duration: 45 minutes

0 replies

Be the first to reply!

Reply


Didn't find what you were looking for? Try searching on our documentation pages:

AIMMS Developer & PRO | AIMMS How-To | AIMMS SC Navigator